Mary Timony - Untame the Tiger (2024) (Hi-Res) FLAC/MP3

Mary Timony - Untame the Tiger (2024) (Hi-Res) FLAC/MP3

Album preview
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 294 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 115 MB | FLAC (tracks) 24bit-48kHz - 527 MB
39:53 | Pop, Post-punk, Indie Rock | Label: Merge Records

For more than 30 years, singer-songwriter and guitar hero Mary Timony has cut a distinctive path through the world of independent music, most recently as vocalist and guitarist of acclaimed garage-pop power trio Ex Hex but also as a member of seminal post-punk band Autoclave, celebrated leader of the deeply influential Helium, multifaceted solo artist, and a co-founder of supergroup Wild Flag. Described by Sleater-Kinney's Carrie Brownstein as "Mary Shelley with a guitar" and dubbed "a trailblazer and an innovator" by Lindsey Jordan a.k.a. Snail Mail, Timony has distinguished herself as one of her generation's most influential guitarists and songwriters. The mystical, acoustic-driven Untame the Tiger emerged after the dissolution of a long-term relationship and was bookended by the deaths of Mary Timony's father and mother. The album was recorded during a two-year period during which she was the primary caregiver for her ailing parents.

1 No Thirds
2 Summer
3 Dominoes
4 Looking for the Sun
5 The Guest
6 Don't Disappear
7 The Dream
8 Untame the Tiger
9 Not the Only One

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.