b/delpotromusicbydelPotroedited 1 month ago by ByPoLaT

Kasper Bjørke - Puzzles (2024) (Hi-Res)

Kasper Bjørke - Puzzles (2024)

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz - 464 Mb | Front Cover | Time - 39:54 minutes
Electronic, Nu-Disco, House, Synthpop | Label: hfn music, Official Digital Download

Puzzles is Kasper’s love letter to the sound of early 2000s New York - merged with his Scandinavian sense of producing songs that goes beyond conventional club music; combining disco tinged instrumentations mixed with elements of 80s funk, jazz and contemporary pop songwriting, creating something familiar yet, something very fresh and innovative at the same time.

The album includes collaborations with a wide range of musicians and vocalists. From California based indie-disco troubadour Woolfy (DFA, Rong, Permanent Vacation etc.) to the Icelandic dream-folk trio Systur aka Sísý Ey (who also featured on Kasper’s 2014 single Apart, where the Michael Mayer remix became a timeless club anthem), as well as other longtime collaborators and artist friends: Toby Ernest, Jacob Bellens, WhoMadeWho’s Tomas Høffding on bass, Posh Isolation affiliate Frederik Valentin on guitar and the young, rising jazz star Oilly Wallace on saxophone and flute.

Essentially, the majority of Puzzles is played and recorded live, including the drums by Rasmus Littauer (School of X, MØ). Many of the songs emerged from chord progressions written during studio sessions between Kasper and Toby - which Kasper then produced into a colourful and effective album, rooted in an expressive live feeling far from programmed patterns.

Puzzles is a new step for Kasper as a producer and artist, showcasing his ability to move and flow freely between genres and expressions, however still deeply rooted in his love and affection for the classic disco groove - which is only natural after more than two decades as an active DJ. Another piece has been added to the musical puzzle of Kasper Bjørke.

01. Kasper Bjørke, Sísý Ey, Systur, Oilly Wallace - Corridor Of Dreams
02. Kasper Bjørke, Oilly Wallace - Ugle (Drømmen Om Møn)
03. Kasper Bjørke, Woolfy - So Much
04. Kasper Bjørke - I Was There
05. Kasper Bjørke, Toby Ernest - Tears We Haven't Cried
06. Kasper Bjørke, Toby Ernest, Oilly Wallace - Save Me
07. Kasper Bjørke, Sísý Ey, Systur - Conversations
08. Kasper Bjørke - Le Trois
09. Kasper Bjørke, Jacob Bellens - Love My Way
10. Kasper Bjørke - Club Paradisco
11. Kasper Bjørke, Toby Ernest - Coming Home
12. Kasper Bjørke - Reflector (Reprise)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.